Thank you for visiting our practice. We hope that you have enjoyed getting to know us and that your experience with us has been positive. We invite you to leave us a review detailing your experience with Dr. Wheelock, Dr. Baller, and Dr. Post at Wheelock & Associates Dentistry. To schedule your next appointment with our dentists in Sioux City, Iowa, or speak with a member of our team, call us today at 712-274-2038. We look forward to seeing you again!

Stars
If you are afraid of dentists, they’ll take care of you.
Dr. Wheelock and his staff made all my dental phobias disappear. One reason I avoided dentists was that I had avoided dental care for a long time. I was embarrassed about the condition of my teeth. Dr. Wheelock and staff took care of me with compassion and kindness and never once made me feel as if I was a loser because I had poor dental hygiene prior to my first visit. Now my mouth feels healthy. The staff never suggests anything I can’t afford and works with me when it comes to steps I can take independently for overall dental health. If you have been waiting to see a dentist, please consider Dr. Wheelock’s office. I trust they will take care of you.
– September 12, 2018| Nancy M
Stars
Professional and quick service!!
I had a painful tooth that came on quickly and I was worried about it – I was able to get an appointment the same morning! The staff is always quick, extremely friendly, and very professional. I have been a patient here for about 25 years; they take the stress out of going to the dentist!
– September 12, 2018| Kim W
Stars
Friendly and feels like family
Have been going to Wheelock office since I was a little girl. Treat me well and they are great.
– September 12, 2018| Tracy T
Stars
Great employees
– September 12, 2018| Jennifer B
Stars
Qualified, caring and calm.
Dr Wheelock exudes comfidence and his Dental Assistants do the same. Clearly all are dedicated to continuous training, not only for the doctors but for all in the office. Feels like family.
– September 24, 2018| Terri D
Stars
Didn’t like to wait but love the staff and Dr.is fun and not stuffy
I have always had a great experience love the New Dentist. A little bit of a wait but all was good. Past dentists have always been very uncomfortable. Not this time.
– September 24, 2018| Paula G
Stars
Very professional, informative, and kind. I would recommend them above all.
– September 24, 2018| Donna B
Stars
Professional, friendly
I was absolutely terrified about going into the dentist and they made me feel so comfortable. Dr Wineland did an amazing job amd Kim was so much help! I would recommend them to anyone!
– September 23, 2018| Stephanie F
Stars
I presented as a new patient. I knew I needed some work done. My hygienist was comforting, professional, kind, thorough, explained everything she was doing and she was fun! My dentist was kind, had a good sense of humor, very thorough and explained what he was doing, outlined my continued oral care so that I knew what will happen next. The clerk rescheduled me, and again explained the time frame for my next appointment. She was friendly and thorough! I look forward to my next appointment and feel I will be in the best of hands for continued oral care.
– September 20, 2018| Pat P
Stars
Filling Repair
It was wonderful to be able to get in for an appointment at such short notice for a filling repair. I met Dr Wineland and he was very caring and gentle to my sensitive teeth. The dental assistance was very fun and lightened the mood with all the items that were not working in our favor for my appointment. LOL We all laughed in the end and it was a great visit. Thanks!
– September 19, 2018| Marsha S
Stars
Nothing but the Best!
I’m proud to give a review to Wheelock and Associates. I’ve known Doug all my life as he is my Cousin. I watched him study, go to College, get a Dentistry Degree and be Very successful at what he does and that is taking care of people who have dental issues. The whole staff is very non judgmental to the appearance of some people’s teeth. They go above and beyond the call of duty in taking care of their patients. If you want the best dental care in Siouxland this is where I would recommend going. Great people. I could write much more. Thank You Very Much! Scott W.
– September 4, 2018| Scott W
Stars
Teeth cleaning
Awesome awesome awesome she was such a sweet heart great personality very polite and friendly I am so happy I switched to your business what an amazing group of people you ROCK
– September 2, 2018| Lea M
Stars
Great experience!
I wanted to have a tooth pulled they offered a root canal I declined and without further ado they performed the task at hand quickly and satisfactorily it was a pleasant experience
– September 3, 2018| Terrance H
Stars
Unsurpassed Dental Care
Dr. Baller replaced a filling and as he was working, he step-by-step explained the procedure as he did it. It was painless, comforting and reassuring. The dentists and staff at Wheelock and Associates are the best!
– August 31, 2018| Jane W
Stars
Great service and super kid friendly
Our 5 yr old twins always leave with a bright smile after there dentist appt. The staff at Wheelock & Associates are always polite and helpful. I’d recommend to anyone. I e personally been a patient of Dr Wheelock’s for 25+ years and have never had a bad experience.
– August 29, 2018| John N
Stars
First-rate care
My first visit from reception to hygienist to dentist was truly the best dental visit I have ever experienced. Friendly happy faces delivered the finest professional care. I was extremely impressed at the finish of my appointment when the dentist told me to call anytime I had any concerns or questions. That was a first for me. Definitely will be back.
– August 28, 2018| Donna N
Stars
High quality service
Amazing small family owned business.
– August 21, 2018| Mike K
Stars
Very professional, friendly.
My three children absolutely love Dr Post and her team. They don’t ever want to switch dentists. My teenage daughter dislikes having to get shots. She said Dr Post makes it feel like she hasn’t even started with the numbing part. I highly recommend WheeLock & associates to family and friends. This place is awesome..
– August 21, 2018| Elizabeth S
Stars
Lea M
Dr Wineland and Kendra are awesome I had a lot of work done and I’m not going to say it didn’t hurt but they made it a very nice experience kudos to them both I will highly recommended them
– August 24, 2018 | Lea M
Stars
High quality service, professional, and friendly.
I’ve never had a bad experience here from the receptionists to the dental hygienists to the dentists. It’s always been a quick and pleasant
experience.
– August 20, 2018 | Jesse K
Stars
Thanks and GREAT job!
The office staff people are so friendly and welcoming. I am not nervous or anxious about coming to this dental office. I had a new crown built in the office by the 3D printer. So cool and a perfect fit! I also had a filling replaced. Dr. Baller and Tracy informed me about the procedure and were so kind, professional and reassuring. Thanks so much!
– July 24, 2018 | Marsha H
Stars
friendly and professional
Kevin is always friendly and professional. Dr. Baller is very thorough on the exam and very friendly and personable. The office staff does their best to accommodate the patients and are always friendly and helpful.
– July 25, 2018 | Alicia E
Stars
Excellent service very professional and yet very friendly
I had for x-rays taken it was quick and not painful. I’m very thorough teeth cleaning and polishing done by Kevin who is my favorite dental hygienist. Dr. Ballar did my exam instead of my regular dentist, Dr. Wheelock. And he did a very professional job also. And Kevin even gave me my favorite color toothbrush when I requested it. All the front office staff was very friendly and efficient.
– July 25, 2018 | Lynn J
Stars
Best Dental office in town!
I’ve been a patient for over 30 years! Great people! Best Dental Office in town!
– July 31, 2018 | Carol G
Stars
Great dentist office
My family and I have been patients for many years. The staff is awesome. They make visiting the dentist enjoyable
– July 31, 2018 | Joe H
Stars
Peerless Professionalism
Hygienist Kevin was thorough and careful, advising me on how I can care for my teeth and mouth. Virtually no wait time between arrival and finish. Dr. Wheelock has taken care of my teeth for nearly 50 years and I couldn’t be happier with the service and attention to detail.
– July 31, 2018 | Jane W
Stars
Great and friendly service!!
Sarah was great! The entire staff is always so friendly and professional!!!
– July 26, 2018 | Mark B
Stars
very welcoming
They are very welcoming at the office
– July 26, 2018 | Sara B
Stars
Professional and well organized facility
The experience was wonderful. Kevin and Dr. Post were friendly, polite, thorough, and professional.
– July 27, 2018| Larry S
Stars
Great
Was great
– August 8, 2018 | Tristen M
Stars
Professional
The staff were friendly and professional. Dr. Post is very professional and thorough. Great experience.
– August 9, 2018 | Anne P
Stars
Professional and skilled employees
I appreciate that they are professional and up to date with the latest procedures and methods. I have been coming here for 20+ years and will continue to.
– Tuesday | James B
Stars
Professional, friendly, excellent service!
I have been a patient at Wheelock and Associates for over 20 years and have received nothing but excellent, friendly, and professional service every time. I have referred friends and family members there many times, especially when they need emergency services. Wheelock and Associates offers competitive pricing and same day appointments for emergencies. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and I always feel well taken care of there!
– August 3, 2018| Kim W
Stars
Professional and Friendly staff
The people in the office treat you like friends. The dental hygienists are very friendly and ask about you. I enjoy visiting with them!
– August 6, 2018 | Hope S
Stars
Great Dental Office
This dental office offers wonderful care for their patients. Wonderful staff is attentive to every need. Quick wait or no wait time appointments every visit.
– (Published on RateABiz)
Stars
Great experience!
Great experience!
– July 31, 2018 | Karla G
Stars
Great service and professionalism
Great service and professionalism. Hygienist Sarah was wonderful. Dr Wheelock was fantastic as always.
– August 1, 2018 | Patrick T
Stars
Professional and courteous staff!
I have been with Dr. Wheelock’s office for over 20 years. The support staff and dentists have always been knowledgeable, friendly, and professional! I have recommended this office to others in the past and will do so this in the future. I saw Dr. Wineland today for the first time for a filling and he was great!
– August 2, 2018 | Cheryl S
Stars
Great staff
I’ve always had a good experience! I’ve needed a LOT of dental work so I’ve definitely done my share of chair time and they are all very pleasant.
– August 3, 2018 | Amy P
Stars
Great care. Teeth repair.
Both caring for my teeth did great. Tracy is always polite and very professional. The care and respect that I received was wonderful.
– July 2, 2018 | John J
Stars
Professional and friendly
I’ve been going to Wheelock & Associates since I was a young girl and now my daughter goes as well. They are always friendly from the moment we walk in the door to the moment we leave! The staff is professional and courteous, I would highly recommend them.
– July 1, 2018 | Amanda W
Stars
Great service
My 7-year-old had two cavities and two teeth pulled. Dr. Baller did an excellent job of keeping her calm and encouraging her throughout the procedures. Tracey was also super nice to her. Nobody loves dental work, but the staff here make it as pleasant as possible 🙂
– July 11, 2018 | Carin E
Stars
Very pleasing
Outstanding services ,amazing professional teamwork ,awesome dental work performed .I highly recommend WheeLock & Associates Dentistry.
– July 10, 2018 | Cora E
Stars
Service
Quick. Professional. Great people
– July 5, 2018 | Alisa O
Stars
Cleaning
Excellent
– July 5, 2018 | Amy B
Stars
Amazing
I’ve always had an amazing experience for the past 10+ years of getting my teeth cleaned here. Always friendly, polite, and very professional.
– July 19, 2018 | Zach S
Stars
Great service and very friendly.
Great service and very friendly. They treated me like I was family.
– July 16, 2018 | Barry W
Stars
Spectacular
My hygienist Emily was super cool and liked dinosaurs too! We talked about the new movie and then she cleaned my teeth! Everyone was pretty cool and my doctor Wineland was nice too! He said I’m doing a good job with my teeth and that is great!
– July 12, 2018 | Carter F
Stars
Very Happpy
Kevin cleaned my teeth and Dr. Baller fixed my two front teeth with chips and old white fillings. Very happy.
– June 26, 2018 | J W
Stars
Fantastic office!
Best place to go for dental needs! The staff is inviting, friendly, and they always remember your name!!! Dr. Wheelock is an amazing dentist who will explain anything you have questions about with sincerity and honesty. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience, always!
– June 25, 2018 | Stacy J
Stars
Great service
Outstanding services ,amazing professional teamwork ,awesome dental work performed .I highly recommend WheeLock & Associates Dentistry.
– June 28, 2018 | Rachael T
Stars
Excellent
Everyone at this place is great
– June 25, 2018 | Ed S
Stars
Best Dental Office
I love going to Wheelock dentistry. Everyone knows you there and you are treated with smiles and compassionate kindness. All the office staff, dental hygienists and dentists know their business extremely well and I always feel as if I’m in the best of hands. This is the finest dental office in the land as far as my family is concerned!!!
– June 25, 2018 | Kathryn M
Stars
Quality
Good quality thorough service!
– June 21, 2018 | Lynn G
Stars
Great Service and so thoughtful
I am always so imppressed with this office. They go above and beyond, and are very accommodating! Kevin, who cleans my teeth, does such a great job and offers helpful hints. They take the “scary out of going to the dentist!”
– June 19, 2018 | Gert S
Stars
Outstanding dentist office!
Dr. Wheelock and his staff provide excellent service every time I go to the dentist.
– June 19, 2018 | L K
Stars
Amazing Team
Love everyone there!! It’s a family! Been going there at least 15 years! I met Kristin and Dr. Baller. What a great team! Thanks for everything all these years!
– June 18, 2018 | Chris F
Stars
Good
Very good and thorough
– June 16, 2018 | Craig B
Stars
Fantastic
Always an awesome experience! Emily and Dr. Post are fantastic!!
– June 14, 2018 | Kelly F
Stars
Amazing
It’s all good here. I’ve been a Wheelock patient since the 80s & before that I HATED going to the dentist. Now. It’s damm near fun. OK, it’s really not fun, but I usually have fun while I’m there. Anyway, I expect to keep coming here until they plant me.
– June 14, 2018 | Alan S
Stars
Check-up
I had a great experience and very timely. I had an awesome appointment with Sarah as my hygienist then with Dr. Wheelock! Very professional!
– June 12, 2018 | Michelle J
Stars
Friendly and professional service you will be pleased with
When a dental emergency came up and we could not get into our hometown dentist we came to Sioux City to Wheelock & Associates because of their advertising. We have been very happy with the way we have been treated and with the extensive dental work. Dr. Baller and his assistant Tracy have been very professional and caring. We are confident in their ability to provide the best dental work for our complete satisfaction.
– June 8, 2018 | Jim H
Stars
Very professional and pleasant
First time appointment with Dr Post. I was greeted by the front desk people and taken care of immediately. Dr Post and her assistant were great. They explained everything to me and treated me with the utmost professional care. Everyone was smiling and treated me very respectfully. I would recommend this practice to everyone.
– June 7, 2018 | Sherry W
Stars
Friendly staff
Alisha usually cleans my teeth and that was true again today! She is always so friendly and easy to work with! She makes coming to the dentist easier!
– June 5, 2018 | Stephanie M
Stars
Steve R
From the email reminder, the greetings when you walk in the door and the professional albeit sometimes jocular service I always enjoy my visits.
– June 5, 2018 | Steve R
Stars
Great service
Outstanding services ,amazing professional teamwork ,awesome dental work performed .I highly recommend WheeLock & Associates Dentistry.
– June 1, 2018 | Elizabeth S
Stars
This is hands down the best in dental care!
This is hands down the best in dental care! Staff treat you like family and make all the kids feel comfortable and even made sure they participated intheir own care! So happy to be patients here ?
– February 28, 2018 | Dana S
Stars
I am so happy that I decided to switch dentists.

I had a filling this morning with Doctor Wheelock. I am so happy that I decided to switch dentists. He is awesome!

When I had my teeth cleaned a few weeks ago, I told him that I had been dealing with pain on my lower left side for 2-3 years, he ended up shaving some off my bite and I have never felt it again. And……it literally took
him a second.

Today, he replaced an visible UGLY filling that I have hated for years and it looks AMAZING! I can’t tell you how much I love this office and the staff. They are all awesome!

– February 28, 2018 | Leah R
Stars
Great staff. Super friendly.
Great staff. Super friendly. Cutting edge dental technical. Plus great fishing tips and stories from Dr. Wheelock.
– February 21, 2018 | Chad P
Stars
The office has a real family atmosphere
I receive my checkups here on a regular basis. The office has a real family atmosphere, all employees are very talented, and my oral care could never be better!
– January 25, 2018 | Charles P
Stars
I would recommend them to anyone.
Dr. Baller and his assistant Tarey are absolutely phenomenal! I used to be scared of the going to the dentist, not anymore! I felt comfortable and in good hands the entire time of getting my crown replaced. Their humor helped keep me relaxed. It was a pleasant experience!! I would recommend them to anyone.!
– February 16, 2018 | Audra C
Stars
Dr Wheelock and is staff have been wonderful.
I’ve had a lot of work done on my teeth and as time went by it all started falling apart and my previous dentist had retired so I had to look for a new dentist. I was referred to Dr Wheelock by a friend and sounded like a place to try. Dr Wheelock and is staff have been wonderful to work with and very patient with me. They walked me through many decisions and I am so pleased I made the right choice. Dr Wheelock and his staff have been awesome to work with and have recommended them to anyone looking for a new dentist. They are the best!!
– February 16, 2018 | Vicki R
Stars
Would’t go any where else!
WE have been going here for over 30 years.We would’t go any where else! I had Dr. Baller yesterday for the first time..he was amazing! We normally have Dr. Wheelock but he is so busy!( and he thinks he only needs to work 3 days now 😉 ) They are the best here from the gals up front who are awesome at their job, to the gals in back,who are ALSO awesome at their job! You can’t go wrong with these Dentists and staff!
– December 28, 2017 | Shawn E
Stars
Great!
Great. Luv u guys
– December 19, 2017 | Keith S
Stars
Highly reccomended!
Awesome job I would recommend you to anybody!
– December 4, 2017 | Steve K
Stars
What a great place!
What a great place so much better than my old place newer equipment very nice office the people there are so friendly they made me very comfortable and what I loved about the whole thing is that they came up with a game plan on how they were going to assist me in the future
– December 1, 2017 | Dennis Daniels
Stars
Smiles are contagious!
Happy with my fixed tooth both of us enjoy very efficent and careing staff
smiles are contagious!
– November 17, 2017 | Jean R
Stars
They make me happy!
Luv it did a great job working on me an they had very good sense of humor
they make happy
– November 16, 2017 | Clifford P
Stars
The Only Dentist I’ll Go To!
Wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Going to the dentist not my mostest favoritest thing to do but if I have to go Wheelock is the best
– October 31, 2017 | Troy Skokan
Stars
Great Place To Go!
It is a really great place to go I can’t think of anywhere that the dentist actually cares about their patients the way that they do my dentist and her assistant was really awesome.
– November 9, 2017 | Josh Wilde
Stars
One of my Best Visits Ever!
My visit to the dentist was one of the best I have ever had! I had a fear/phobia of the dentist, and I will say I no longer have it. Dr Wheelock put me at ease right from the start. This office makes each patient feel important!
– November 8, 2017 | Nancy Kruse Brockshus
Stars
Thank you!
Professional dentistry, in a caring environment. I highly recommend Dr. Ryan Baller and Tracy his dental assistant. Thank you!
– October 30, 2017 | Paula Parmelee
Stars
“Great Day!”

I had an issue with my partial, so called my dentist office. Dr. Wheelock was in and they said come right out, he’d look at it. They put cones out for me so I’d have a place to park. When I got there they came out and moved the cones and I tried my best to parallel park to no avail ?One of the girls offered to park it for me and I said “yes!!!” So I put me emergency blinkers on, they helped me get my walker out and into the office we went. Dr. Wheelock fixed my partial and one of the girls came out with me and put the walker back in the van and away I went!!!They are wonderful and amazing people there at Wheelock & Associates Dentistry.Then…while I was in the area, I called Sunkist Balery and asked them if I ordered some donuts, if they’d bring them out to the van!!!’ And she said “absolutely”!?

What great businesses they are!!!

– September 29, 2017 | Gert Stevens
Stars
“The Best Dentist Ever”
Dr. Ryan Baller is like some kind of a Dentist God! Hated every dentist I’ve ever been to in the past 50 years. Best experience ever with a dentist. Like it so much I keep going back and would take everyone of those amazing men and women out for a drink. So impressed with kindness and chairside manner! They laugh with you, joke with you and are very professional when need be. Would recommend them to anyone. Did I mention how nice all the ladies are!? Always happy. Always smiling!! Thanks!!
– September 28, 2017 | Sonny Finch
Stars
“The Best Place Ever!”
Each and Every “One” of those women in that place are awesome. Very comfortable place to be, and not a single one of them looked you up and down, (as women sometimes do). I loved my dentist and her assistant. They actually take the time to talk to you and they care about your teeth and not just the money. And….I can not forget to mention beautiful Kim Cochran. (She actually came in to check on me.)
– September 15, 2017 | Anonymous
Stars
“I love ’em all!”

I don’t even know where to begin. I’m not someone who exaggerates, but these people are changing my life. A month ago, if I drove past a dentist, I had to look the other way. Just thinking about a dentist would make me hyperventilate, but my job required me to go in professionally, and I had my guard up. Would they judge me? Would they look at me in disgust? Would they laugh at me behind my back?What they did was very quietly and discreetly invite me back because I needed work. They weren’t pushy. They weren’t after a payday. They saw that I needed help and they were there for me. Dr. Wheelock saw me and with the kind of generosity and respect that still amazes me, somehow convinced me that it was time that I faced my problems before it got too bad to recover from.

I’m incredibly embarrassed not only by my teeth by by how upset I was just going near the chair, but NO ONE gave me a condescending look are made me feel uncomfortable. They cried with me as we worked the problem and got me past this barrier.

I’m not in denial anymore. I’m getting this fixed. They’re fixing it for me. I went from having panic attacks at their front door to actually looking forward to going inside and going forward, to looking forward to the next step.

You can’t tell me that this is just normal dentistry, and I can’t tell you exactly what it is that makes this place so special. Some combination of the right people, the right attitude, the right need to help? I don’t know. What I do know is that my family and I owe everyone there the biggest thank you. Everyone from Dr and Mrs Wheelock for bringing me in, to Dr Baller and Kim for actually have the patience to put up with me, and to everyone else on staff, I love ’em all.

Thank you

– May 1, 2017 | Jason Lee
Stars
“I Would Recommend!”
Thank you to my cousin Dr. Doug Wheelock and his dental assistant,Tracey Pomerson, for doing an awesome job fixing my tooth today. If you need an awesome dentist that “caters to cowards’ I would recommend Wheelock & Associates Dentistry any day even if he wasn’t my cousin!”
– January 10, 2017 | Brett Wheelock
Stars
“They Are Amazing!”

Went to the dentist (Doctor Wheelock) today to have a couple teeth filled. They are amazing!! They put cones out and when I got there, they came out…removed the cones, got my walker out and helped me into the building! They filled two teeth, no pain..in and out in a minimal amount of time. They have removed the fear of the dentist for me!!”

– October 28, 2015 | Gert Stevens
Stars
“Comfort is Priority”
Dr Wheelock and staff are the consummate dental professionals. Every detail of dental health and patient comfort is top priority. I have been a patient for over twenty years.
October 3, 2017 | Karen Roos
Stars
“Great Staff”
Great staff. Super friendly. Cutting edge dental technical. Plus great fishing tips and stories from Dr. Wheelock.
February 21, 2018 | Chad P.
Stars
“The office has a real family atmosphere”
I receive my checkups here on a regular basis. The office has a real family atmosphere, all employees are very talented, and my oral care could never be better!
January 25, 2018 | Charles P.