Thank you for visiting our practice. We hope that you have enjoyed getting to know us and that your experience with us has been positive. We invite you to leave us a review detailing your experience with Dr. Wheelock, Dr. Bursick, Dr. Baller, and Dr. Post at Wheelock & Bursick Dentistry. To schedule your next appointment with our dentists in Sioux City, Iowa, or speak with a member of our team, call us today at 712-274-2038. We look forward to seeing you again!

Stars
The Best!

Dr Bursick is the best. He is great at going over everything with me, and takes the time with his patients. His assistant are the BEST!
– October 31, 2017 | Kimberly Nathan
Stars
The Only Dentist I’ll Go To!

Wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Going to the dentist not my mostest favoritest thing to do but if I have to go Wheelock is the best
– October 31, 2017 | Troy Skokan
Stars
Great Place To Go!

It is a really great place to go I can’t think of anywhere that the dentist actually cares about their patients the way that they do my dentist and her assistant was really awesome.
– November 9, 2017 | Josh Wilde

Stars
One of my Best Visits Ever!

My visit to the dentist was one of the best I have ever had! I had a fear/phobia of the dentist, and I will say I no longer have it. Dr Wheelock put me at ease right from the start. This office makes each patient feel important!
– November 8, 2017 | Nancy Kruse Brockshus

Stars
My Family’s Dentistry
I’ve been going to Wheelock and Bursick since I was a little girl. The staff are always so kind and nice, and every time I’m there they always ask how I’m doing and how my family is doing. All of my questions from how to floss my back teeth properly to making sure I understand my bill and everything in between is answered and explained so I’m able to understand. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
– November 9, 2017 | Rheanna Schwaller
Stars
Clean Bill of Health!
Another successful checkup done. No cavities. Thanks Dr. Bursick.
– October 17, 2017 | Theresa M. Jackson
Stars
Thank you!
Professional dentistry, in a caring environment. I highly recommend Dr. Ryan Baller and Tracy his dental assistant. Thank you!
– October 30, 2017 | Paula Parmelee
Stars
“Great Day!”
I had an issue with my partial, so called my dentist office. Dr. Wheelock was in and they said come right out, he’d look at it. They put cones out for me so I’d have a place to park. When I got there they came out and moved the cones and I tried my best to parallel park to no avail ?One of the girls offered to park it for me and I said “yes!!!” So I put me emergency blinkers on, they helped me get my walker out and into the office we went. Dr. Wheelock fixed my partial and one of the girls came out with me and put the walker back in the van and away I went!!!They are wonderful and amazing people there at Wheelock and Bursick Dentistry.Then…while I was in the area, I called Sunkist Balery and asked them if I ordered some donuts, if they’d bring them out to the van!!!’ And she said “absolutely”!?

What great businesses they are!!!

– September 29, 2017 | Gert Stevens
Stars
“The Best Dentist Ever”
Dr. Ryan Baller is like some kind of a Dentist God! Hated every dentist I’ve ever been to in the past 50 years. Best experience ever with a dentist. Like it so much I keep going back and would take everyone of those amazing men and women out for a drink. So impressed with kindness and chairside manner! They laugh with you, joke with you and are very professional when need be. Would recommend them to anyone. Did I mention how nice all the ladies are!? Always happy. Always smiling!! Thanks!!
– September 28, 2017 | Sonny Finch
Stars
“The Best Place Ever!”
Each and Every “One” of those women in that place are awesome. Very comfortable place to be, and not a single one of them looked you up and down, (as women sometimes do). I loved my dentist and her assistant. They actually take the time to talk to you and they care about your teeth and not just the money. And….I can not forget to mention beautiful Kim Cochran. (She actually came in to check on me.)
– September 15, 2017 | Anonymous
Stars
“I love ’em all!”
I don’t even know where to begin. I’m not someone who exaggerates, but these people are changing my life. A month ago, if I drove past a dentist, I had to look the other way. Just thinking about a dentist would make me hyperventilate, but my job required me to go in professionally, and I had my guard up. Would they judge me? Would they look at me in disgust? Would they laugh at me behind my back?What they did was very quietly and discreetly invite me back because I needed work. They weren’t pushy. They weren’t after a payday. They saw that I needed help and they were there for me. Dr. Wheelock saw me and with the kind of generosity and respect that still amazes me, somehow convinced me that it was time that I faced my problems before it got too bad to recover from.

I’m incredibly embarrassed not only by my teeth by by how upset I was just going near the chair, but NO ONE gave me a condescending look are made me feel uncomfortable. They cried with me as we worked the problem and got me past this barrier.

I’m not in denial anymore. I’m getting this fixed. They’re fixing it for me. I went from having panic attacks at their front door to actually looking forward to going inside and going forward, to looking forward to the next step.

You can’t tell me that this is just normal dentistry, and I can’t tell you exactly what it is that makes this place so special. Some combination of the right people, the right attitude, the right need to help? I don’t know. What I do know is that my family and I owe everyone there the biggest thank you. Everyone from Dr and Mrs Wheelock for bringing me in, to Dr Baller and Kim for actually have the patience to put up with me, and to everyone else on staff, I love ’em all.

Thank you

– May 1, 2017 | Jason Lee
Stars
“Thank You So Much!”
I am a new patient to Wheelock and Bursick. I called my dentist a couple of weeks ago because I had an abscess tooth and they couldn’t get me in, so after hearing great things about Wheelock and Bursick, I decided to try them. They got me in that day, and were able to find the issue and fix it. I had my root canal done yesterday by Dr. Bursick, and was in a bit of pain, but he made sure that I was as comfortable as possible, and even called me personally to check in after hours. I am overly amazed at the care I received being a brand new patient, and look forward to creating a long lasting relationship with this office! Thank you so much for being so caring and accommodating, and making it clear that my comfort was a priority! I can’t put into words how meaningful it has been to me!”
– February 21, 2017 | Katy Crawford
Stars
“Beyond Impressed!”
I am normally a patient if Dr. Bursick and am very happy with all of the procedures he’s done. However, today I had one wisdom tooth removed by Dr. Ballard (after a cleaning in the same day!). Everything went smoothly and he was very quick. Tonight, he personally called me to make sure everything was okay after the extraction. I am beyond impressed with the care I received from all of the staff and both doctors. Well done! Just another reason why I enjoy being a patient at Wheelock & Bursick!”
– April 4, 2017 | Kreighton Stokely
Stars
“Most Enjoyable Visit Ever”
Most enjoyable visit ever. Excellent staff from top to bottom. In and out in good time. Rescheduling was simple. If your on the fence about seeing your dentist or not happy at your current office, go see Wheelock, Bursick, & Post on morningside ave in Sioux City, Ia.”
– February 9, 2017 | Nick Weaver
Stars
“I Would Recommend!”
Thank you to my cousin Dr. Doug Wheelock and his dental assistant,Tracey Pomerson, for doing an awesome job fixing my tooth today. If you need an awesome dentist that “caters to cowards’ I would recommend Wheelock and Bursick Dentistry any day even if he wasn’t my cousin!”
– January 10, 2017 | Brett Wheelock
Stars
“They Are Amazing!”
Went to the dentist (Doctor Wheelock) today to have a couple teeth filled. They are amazing!! They put cones out and when I got there, they came out…removed the cones, got my walker out and helped me into the building! They filled two teeth, no pain..in and out in a minimal amount of time. They have removed the fear of the dentist for me!!”
– October 28, 2015 | Gert Stevens
Stars
“Comfort is Priority”

Dr Wheelock and staff are the consummate dental professionals. Every detail of dental health and patient comfort is top priority. I have been a patient for over twenty years.
October 3, 2017 | Karen Roos